Washington Bridge League
(Unit 147)

Ellen Cherniavsky, President
Linda Marshall, Vice President
American Contract Bridge League

District 6

We are redesigning and organizing our web page. This will be done over the next several months.

After December 1, 2017 all new and updated information will only be available on the new page.

Suggestions are welcome.

To see the new site click here.
Monday, December 11, 2017Welcome to the Washington Bridge League Web Page
Partnerships: Barb Doran(301-608-0347 or barb.doran@verizon.net)
# Members
1669 (November 2017)
Nov/Dec Bulletin

Previous Bulletins,
info, and subscriptions
Holiday party this Thursday at the Unit Game...
Next Unit Game: Dec 14, 7:30 at Ohr Kodesh, Holiday Party: District 6 STaC - Stratified Pairs

Solver's Club: Not available on line. See last page of Jul/Aug Bulletin, email answers to: robinswr@erols.com
Email database:
Alex Gretsinger
User Support and Info
Bridge in Schools
Find a Partner
Special Events:  2016
Laurel Bridge Club
Jewish Community Center
Rockville DBC
Bridge Classes
by Leslie Shafer
Mini-McKinney / Ace of Clubs
Tournaments on D6
WBL Life Masters(2016) (2015) (2014) (2013)
UPCOMING EVENTS:  WBL Sectional: Jan 4-7
 MBA Sectional: Feb 2-4    NVBA Sectional: Feb 15-18
UNIT GAME:    2017 Unit Games    2017 Special Events   Club results page:
SECTIONALS: Recent Results by Fast Results
  Online partnership desk Includes all District 6 tournaments
KNOCKOUTS:   Info including Conditions of Contest
  Flight A: Brad Theurer, Bob Bell, Fred King, Lyle Poe Jr, David Ruderman, Richard Wegman
  Flight B: Robert Schwab, Anne Derbes, Rex Settle, Jay Weinstein
  Flight C: Shala Panbechi, Mahmood Katirai, Franny Van Dyke, Ted Van Dyke
ROUND ROBIN:  Info  2017 Brackets  Playoffs '16   2016 Winners:
Flight A: Brad Theurer, Fred King, Lyle Poe, David Ruderman, Richard Wegman
Flight X: Monique Smith, Merril Hirsh, Mike Richey, Ron Zucker
Flight B: Albert Lauber, James Beller, Jay Cherlow, Ned Griffith, Walter Smith Jr
Flight C: Jean Barquin, Edith Burzio, F Scott Bush, Sarah Watson
Flight D: Nick Quizon - Nathaniel Klinger - John Klinger - Michael Levi - Michael Pak - Juan Pablo Quizon
TROPHIES:   Rules and past winners
  2016: Lovenberg: Steve Robinson    Izzy Cohen: Robert Rovner    Tubbs: Brian Sutton    Woolridge: David Espo
  EYNON Trophy: 2014: Leo LaSota, Brad Theurer, Lyle Poe Jr, David Milton, Stan Schenker
WBL-NVBA Player of the Year (2016-17):  After 5  4  3
   2015-16 Winners: Open (Steve Robinson)     Non-LM (Adam Gann)
    Past Winners
WBL Sportsman of the Year: 2016: Carole Banks   Info and Past Winners
NOVICE NEWS: Game every Thursday at the Unit Game
1st Annual Youth Tournament: Photos: Photo1  Photo2  Photo3
Mentor program: Novices, get advice from an advanced player.
See the Mentor Page
Board of Directors,
and Committees
Policies (Sep 2016)
BoD Meeting Minutes
Financial Statements
WBL C&E Rules
Recorder Page
American Bridge Association:
May 2017 Calendar         
Articles by Steve Robinson Steve Robinson's Solvers Club   May/Jun Problems
Mar/Apr Solutions (in WBL Bulletin)
Don Berman, Web Master